Chronicle I: Metamorphosis

Me? I’m a college student, a new-found PR intern in Manhattan, and a go-getter. But the insecure side of myself says that I’m an awkward, fat-legged, obsessive compulsive girl that will never get a boyfriend.

So who am I? Am I the fat-legged girl with anxiety problems, or am I the beautiful, wide-eyed, girl with a thirst for adventure and a heart that has an endless capability to love?

Gosh, I don’t even know who I am, but I suppose for my age that’s normal. Speaking of age, I’m not going to tell you my age. For blogging purposes, all you have to know is that I’m GB, and that I am a new intern at a PR firm in Manhattan. Although I’ve lived in New York for my entire life, I’ve never experienced New York City on my own, so this internship is my opportunity to do that. As many of you may know, anything can happen in New York. Anything. With that said, I’d like to invite you to join me in my metamorphosis from an insecure college girl to a sophisticated PR intern in New York City. So you’re thinking, “What makes your story so special?” My answer to you is: there is never a dull moment in my life, I give some kick-ass advice, and I’m funny (only if obnoxious is your style, though). All of those qualities plus New York City equal a recipe for fun. A lot of it.

This entry was posted in Anger, Faith, Insecurity, Summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chronicle I: Metamorphosis

  1. Yes, exactly. It’s so nice to hear from someone that understands, and it’s especially nice knowing that I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

